You are here: Home > Law Enforcement

Law Enforcement

The Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Department’s Law Enforcement division consists of approximately 183 law enforcement personnel who are committed to serving the 59 municipalities of Cuyahoga County, the most populous in Ohio. It is dedicated to providing the community it serves with professional, highly trained, and well-educated law enforcement personnel. Within the law enforcement division, the Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Department has a number of specialized units that have developed partnerships with Federal, State and Local law enforcement partners.

 photo of sheriff officers holding the flag
  photo of sheriff badge on uniform