You are here: Home > Civil > Departments

The Civil Department

The main function of the Civil Division is to serve all parties engaged in any legal action associated with Cuyahoga County Common Pleas Court in a timely manner. There are six departments staffed by a total of 24 employees. The Departments are as follows:

Cashiers: Account for all funds collected by the Civil Division

Deeds & Distribution: Collects proceeds of Real Property Sales/ disperse funds and issues deeds

Executions: Seizes and sells Personal Property to satisfy monetary judgments and handles evictions

Land Sales: Processes Foreclosures 

Tax Delinquent: Processes Tax Delinquent Foreclosures

Writs: Serves all summons and subpoenas within Cuyahoga County/ includes Foreign writs